Blog 2010

Pearcey events, news and blog items from 2010.

Dec 20, 2010

2010 In Review

[15 Dec 2010] Wayne Fitzsimmons, chairman of the Pearcey Foundation, published A Perspective on the NBN in IT Wire. It shows that some of the complexity in the debate can be removed if the issues are separated into four distinct areas, viz infrastructure, regulatory environment, technology and economics.

Read More Read More
Dec 16, 2010

PR2010: Paris Buttfield-Addison & Jon Manning win Tasmanian Pearcey Award

16th December 2010 – Hobart. The 2010 Tasmanian Pearcey Award for young ICT entrepreneurs was presented to Mr. Paris Buttfield-Addison and Mr. Jon Manning, co-founders of Secret Lab, by Mr David Bartlett, Premier of Tasmania in his role as Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology. The event was held at the Henry Jones art house Hotel in Hobart as part the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Computer Society’s (ACS) Christmas event.

Read More Read More
Oct 21, 2010

PR2010: Anton van den Hengel wins 2010 SA Pearcey Award

Adelaide, Thursday 21 October 2010: The 2010 South Australian Pearcey Foundation Award was presented to Dr Anton van den Hengel, inventor of the Videotrace image modelling system and Professor of Computer Science at the University of Adelaide. The presentation was made by Mr Wayne Fitzsimmons, Chairman of the Pearcey Foundation, at a ceremony held this evening in the Adelaide Festival Centre. The award is made annually to a younger person in mid-career who is running a risk and making a difference in the ICT industry.

Read More Read More
Oct 19, 2010

PR2010: Jens and Lars Rasmussen Win 2010 NSW Entrepreneur Award and 9 Entrepreneurs Inducted into Hall of Fame

19th October 2010 – Sydney. The 2010 NSW ICT Entrepreneur of the Year award was presented to Lars and Jens Rasmussen, founders of Google Maps and Google Wave by the Hon Eric Roozendaal MLC, NSW Treasurer and Minister for State and Regional Development in front of over 220 industry leaders. A further 9 entrepreneurs were inducted into our Hall of Fame.

Read More Read More

Yearly Archive