Significant ICT events covering awards, policy, heritage and Australia's digital future.


The Pearcey Foundation is proud to organise and host important ICT events.

Our major events include:  

Awards - both national and state awards, that recognise and celebrate outstanding individuals in Australian ICT.

Pearcey Orations - presentations by an eminent Australian giving insights into ICT related topics of national importance.

Conversations - online seminars featuring a panel of ICT thought-leaders and experts.

Special Events - other special occasions covering celebrations, retrospectives, policy debates and round-tables.

Community Events - such as high school presentations and excursions.



Aug 12, 2022

2022 WA Award

The 2022 WA Pearcey Entrepreneur Award recipient is Mahmood Hussein, Founder and CEO Global Drone Solutions (GDS). The Pearcey Award was part of the 31st WAITTA Incite Awards on Friday 12 August 2022.

Read More Read More
Nov 24, 2021

2021 Pearcey Medal

David Thodey AO, was presented the prestigious Pearcey Medal as part of the 2021 Pearcey National Awards. The Pearcey Medal recognises a distinguished lifetime achievement and contribution to the development and growth of the ICT industry in Australia.

Read More Read More
Nov 24, 2021

2021 Pearcey Hall of Fame

David Thodey AO, Judy Hammond and Alan Noble were elevated to the Pearcey Hall of Fame at the annual Pearcey National Awards event held on Wednesday 24th November 2021 during a virtual presentation held via Zoom.

Read More Read More
Nov 15, 2021

2021 SA Award

The 2021 Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Mohan Koo, co-founder and Chief Technology Officer of world leading cybersecurity provider DTEX Systems. The  Award was presented at a small ceremony on 15 November 2021 at Lot 14 in Adelaide, attended by Pearcey Committee members, previous Pearcey Entrepreneur Awardeees, and special guests Andrew Nunn, SA Chief Entrepreneur and Alan Noble, ex CTO, Google.

Read More Read More
Nov 12, 2021

2021 Tas Award

Nina McMahon,  co-founder and CEO of PopUp WiFi was the recipient of the 2021 Tasmanian Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year Award. This year's award was presented on 12 November in Hobart during the gala industry dinner following TasICT's Annual Conference and in collaboration with the Tasmanian Branch of ACS as well as TasICT.

Read More Read More
Oct 14, 2021

2021 NSW Award

The NSW Entrepreneur of the Year was awarded to brother and sister team Jordan O'Reilly and Laura O'Reilly OAM. The presentation was held online on October 14, as part of Spark Festival. Jordan and Laura have cofounded both not-for-profit and profit-for-purpose businesses helping people with disabilities and their families manage their needs and support services. Over the last ten years, they have helped hundreds of thousands of people and proven that for-purpose business can have significant social impact.

Read More Read More