Pearcey NSW Awards

New South Wales Technology Entrepreneur of the Year

The NSW Pearcey Award recognises an outstanding NSW entrepreneur.

Nominations are open now and will close on Friday, October 7th. We are looking for entrepreneurs who has taken a risk, made a difference and are an inspiration. The entrepreneur is usually "mid career", having achieved notable success as a Tech Entrepreneur, and who has the potential to succeed further.

Award Presentation

This year, the NSW Pearcey Award will be presented by David Thodey AO:

  • 5:30pm Monday October 31
  • Sydney Startup Hub, 11 York St, Sydney

Along with the Entrepreneur of the Year, the event will also feature the University Pitching Competition, in which University Incubator Startups duke it out for the top three spots, taking home prize money as judged by industry experts

Register here Register here

Pearcey NSW Awards

Oct 14, 2021

2021 NSW Award

The NSW Entrepreneur of the Year was awarded to brother and sister team Jordan O'Reilly and Laura O'Reilly OAM. The presentation was held online on October 14, as part of Spark Festival. Jordan and Laura have cofounded both not-for-profit and profit-for-purpose businesses helping people with disabilities and their families manage their needs and support services. Over the last ten years, they have helped hundreds of thousands of people and proven that for-purpose business can have significant social impact.

Read More Read More
Oct 13, 2020

2020 NSW Award

In a widely attended Pearcey virtual event, Jamila Gordon received the 2020 NSW Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year Award. Jamila is the CEO and founder of Lumachain, a technology platform using AI, IoT and blockchain to bring transparency to global supply chains, benefitting producers, enterprises and consumers. Jamila was presented with her award by 2014 Pearcey Medallist and inaugural Ada Lovelace Medallist Professor Mary O'Kane.

Read More Read More
Oct 10, 2019

2019 NSW Award

The 2019 NSW ICT Entrepreneur of the Year award was presented to Ashik Ahmed, co-founder, CTO and CEO of Deputy. The award was presented at a special Pearcey Awards event at the NSW Startup Hub on 10 October 2019.

Read More Read More
Jul 27, 2018

2018 NSW Award

The 2018 NSW Pearcey awards was presented at a ceremony on November 1 at the NSW Startup HubNick Molnar, co-founder and CEO of Afterpay was recognised as the 2018 NSW Tech Entrepreneur of the Year.

Read More Read More
Oct 24, 2017

2017 NSW Award

The 2017 NSW Pearcey Tech Entrepreneur of the Year was awarded to Airtasker co-founders Tim Fung and Jonathan Lui. Several other Awards were presented in a packed PowerHouse Museum on Tuesday October 24. The Pearcey award was presented by Chairman of Jobs for NSW and Chair of CSIRO David Thodey.

Read More Read More
Oct 18, 2016

2016 NSW Award

The NSW Pearcey Tech Entrepreneur of the Year Awards were presented in a packed NSW Parliament House on Tuesday 18th October at NSW Parliament House, at 5.30pm by the Hon Victor Dominello, NSW Minister for Innovation and Better Regulation. The overall winner, was Richard White, Founder and CEO of WiseTechGlobal with Hall of Fame Awards going to the founders of Avoka, Digivizer, Expert360, Invoice2Go, Saasu, Sentral Education, Showpo, Tyro and WiseTech Global.

Read More Read More