Pearcey Media Awards

For ICT journalistic excellence

The Pearcey Media Awards were run back in the early 2000s to recognise journalists for their consistent quality IT journalism that helped to promote Australia's IT capability and record.

Since then, the Pearcey Foundation has widened it's judging scope and decided that outstanding individuals in the field of ICT journalism should be recognised in the Pearcey Hall of Fame.

Sep 3, 2004

2004 Media Award

On Friday September 3 2004 the Minister for Information and Communication Technology, Marsha Thomson, presented National Pearcey Media Award to John (Jack) Costello, former editor of Computerworld and Computer Weekly.

Read More Read More
Sep 1, 2001

2001 Media Award

On Saturday 1 September 2001 the Minister for State and Regional Development, John Brumby, presented the inaugural 2001 Nation Pearcey Media Award to Gary Barker, Technology Editor of the Melbourne Age.

Read More Read More