Pearcey SA Awards

Outstanding ICT Entrepreneurs making a significant impact in South Australia

The Pearcey SA Entrepreneur Award recognises outstanding South Australian entrepreneurs in the ICT and Digital Media professions who have "taken a risk, made a difference and is an inspiration".

The candidates are drawn from contributors across all fields of technology including (but not limited to) computing science, the Internet, communications, social media and networking, interactive media, games and the film industry.

Nominations can be received at any time.

Pearcey SA Awards

Nov 4, 2022

2022 SA Award

The 2022 SA Pearcey Entrepreneur was presented to Flavia Tata Nadini, CEO and Co-Founder, Fleet Space Technologies. The presentation was made by Mohann Koo at a special event at the Stone and Chalk Startup and Scaleup Hub.

Read More Read More
Nov 15, 2021

2021 SA Award

The 2021 Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Mohan Koo, co-founder and Chief Technology Officer of world leading cybersecurity provider DTEX Systems. The Award was presented at a small ceremony on 15 November 2021 at Lot 14 in Adelaide, attended by Pearcey Committee members, previous Pearcey Entrepreneur Awardeees, and special guests Andrew Nunn, SA Chief Entrepreneur and Alan Noble, ex CTO, Google.

Read More Read More
Nov 18, 2020

2020 SA Award

The 2020 SA Pearcey Entrepreneur Award winner is Dr Michelle Perugini. On informing Michelle of the award, Geoff Rohrsheim representing the SA Pearcey judging committee, said that Michelle was surprised and honoured by accolade and hoped she could continue to inspire young women into technology related fields. Due to Covide restrictions (Adelaide is currently in lockdown) a more formal event for the presentation is planned later in the month.

Read More Read More
Aug 28, 2018

2018 SA Award

The 2018 SA Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Tony Clark as part of the ACS Branch forum, on Tuesday 28th August 2018 at at SAHMRI, North Terrace in Adelaide. The award was presented by Professor Mike Miller (2017 Pearcey Medallist) who said "this award celebrates and honours a South Australian entrepreneur who has not only been innovative and creative, but also for achieving real long-term commercial success, both locally and globally".

Read More Read More
Sep 20, 2017

2017 SA Award

The 2017 SA Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Geoff Rohrsheim as part of the ACS Leaders Lunch on Wednesday 20th September 2017.

Read More Read More
Oct 26, 2016

2016 SA Award

The 2016 Pearcey South Australian Award was presented to Stewart Bartlett at an ACS lunch on Wednesday October 26. Stuart is co-founder of Signostics and Global Head of Urologic Care. 

Read More Read More
Jun 7, 2014

2014 SA Award

At a gala iAwards luncheon held on Friday 27 June 2014 at the Adelaide Convention Centre, the Premier of South Australia, the Hon. Jay Weatherill MP, presented the 2014 Pearcey SA Entrepreneur Award to Dr Henry Detmold.

Read More Read More
Jun 19, 2013

2013 SA Award

The 2013 South Australia Pearcey Entrepreneur of the year award was presented to Dr Alex Grant, Director of the ITR at the University of South Australia at the SA iAwards gala presentation event held at KPMG boardroom (Pirie St) Adelaide on 19 June 2013.

Read More Read More
Nov 11, 2011

2011 SA Award

The 2011 SA Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Matthew Michalewicz at a reception held at InnovateSA Board Room (19 Greenfell Street Adelaide) on Thursday evening, 17 November 2011.

Read More Read More
Oct 21, 2010

2010 SA Award

The 2010 South Australian Pearcey Award was presented to Dr Anton van den Hengel, inventor of the Videotrace image modelling system and Professor of Computer Science at the University of Adelaide.

Read More Read More
Dec 1, 2004

2004 SA Award

The 2004 South Australian Pearcey Award was presented to Dr Ross Williams. The award was presented by the Hon. Trish White, who is also a State patron of the Pearcey Foundation.

Read More Read More
Dec 4, 2003

2003 SA Award

The 2003 SA Pearcey Award for Information Technology was awarded to Adelaide innovator Dr Simon Ronald.

Read More Read More