Pearcey Tas Awards

Recognising Tasmanian entrepreneurs building world class organisations and businesses.

The Pearcey Tasmania Entrepreneur Award recognises an outstanding Tasmanian entrepreneur taking a risk, making a difference and being an inspiration.

Entrepreneurs are revered in Tasmania for their leading role in bringing business opportunities and recognition to Tasmania, both locally in Australia and internationally.

Nominations are welcome at any time.

Pearcey Tasmania Awards

Nov 10, 2023

2023 Tas Award

The 2023 Tasmanian Pearcey State Entrepreneurship Award was presented to Damian Ivereigh, founder and Chief Network Architect of Tasmania-based ISP Launtel. The presentation was made by Tasmanian Minister for Small Business and Science and Technology, the Hon Madeleine Ogilvie at the TasICT Conference Gala Dinner tonight at the C3 Convention Centre in Hobart on the evening of Friday 10th November.

Read More Read More
Nov 11, 2022

2022 Tas Award

The Tasmanian Pearcey Entrepreneur for 2022 was presented to Andrew Davies, founder and CEO of Taz Drone Solutions, by Hon Madeleine Ogilvie MP, Minister for Science and Technology. The presentation was part of the Pearcey Foundation's National Event at the TasICT Conference Gala Dinner on the evening of Friday November 11th at the C3 Convention Center in Hobart.

Read More Read More
Nov 12, 2021

2021 Tas Award

Nina McMahon,  co-founder and CEO of PopUp WiFi was the recipient of the 2021 Tasmanian Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year Award. This year's award was presented on 12 November in Hobart during the gala industry dinner following TasICT's Annual Conference and in collaboration with the Tasmanian Branch of ACS as well as TasICT.

Read More Read More
Nov 5, 2020

2020 Tas Award

Technology entrepreneur, software developer and electrical engineer Mike Cruse was awarded the 2020 Tasmanian Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year. Mike is the founder and CEO of Definium Technologies, a company based in Launceston that designs and manufactures IoT devices and electronic products for national and international clients, as well as owning and operating a state-wide LoRaWAN network in Tasmania to support IoT deployments.

Read More Read More
Oct 4, 2018

2018 TAS Award

The 2018 Tasmanian Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Dr Gary McDarby on Thursday 4 October at the Hobart Convention Centre. The award was presented by the Hon Michael Ferguson, Minister for Science and Technology as part of an ACS event that recognises the Tasmanian nominees for the ACS National Disruptor Awards.

Read More Read More
Nov 3, 2015

2015 Tas Award

The winner of the 2015 Tasmanian Pearcey Award was James Riggall. Commercially, James is MD of BitLink and he is also an active member of the Tasmanian startup community.  James is the president of Startup Tasmania and one of the founders of both the Innovation Circle and Macquarie House Innovation Hub in Launceston, Tasmania.

Read More Read More
Jul 3, 2014

2014 Tas Award

As part of the 2014 Tasmanian iAwards gala evening event held on Thursday 3 July 2014 at the Henry Jones Art Hotel in Hobart, the Minister for State Growth, Minister for Energy and Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage., the Hon. Mathew Groom MP presented the 2014 Pearcey Tasmania Entrepreneur Award to James Cuda.

Read More Read More
Jun 20, 2013

2013 Tas Award

At a gala State iAwards presentation evening on 20th June in the Henry Jones IXL Art Hotel, the Premier of Tasmania, the Hon Lara Giddings, presented Lawrence Howson with the 2013 Tasmania Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

Read More Read More
Jul 12, 2012

2012 Tas Award

The 2012 Tasmanian Pearcey Award for mid-career ICT entrepreneurs was presented to Jared Hill, CEO & Co-Founder of eight year old insight4, a thirty man Professional Software Services company based in Hobart.

Read More Read More
Nov 25, 2011

2011 Tas Award

The 2011 Tasmanian Pearcey Award for younger ICT entrepreneurs was presented to Mr Daniel Harrison, Founder and CEO of QikID, an early stage company focussed on the biometric identification technology for the mass market.

Read More Read More
Dec 16, 2010

2010 Tas Award

The 2010 Tasmanian Pearcey Award for young ICT entrepreneurs was presented to Mr. Paris Buttfield-Addison and Mr. Jon Manning, co-founders of Secret Lab, by Mr David Bartlett, Premier of Tasmania in his role as Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology.

Read More Read More
Nov 10, 2006

2006 Tas Award

The 2006 Tasmanian Pearcey Award was won by Mr Ian Cumming, founder of Insight4. The award was given at a joint Pearcey and ACS function on Friday 10th November 2006.

Read More Read More