The Pearcey Foundation annual awards recognise and celebrate outstanding individuals in Australian ICT.

Each year, the Foundation makes both national and state awards.

The Pearcey National Awards recognise outstanding achievement in Australian ICT including the Pearcey Medal, the Pearcey Hall of Fame and the Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year.

The Pearcey State Awards recognise upcoming individuals in each Australian State who have demonstrated outstanding professional, innovative and business achievements in the field of ICT.

Since our inception in 1998, we have recognised more than 160 outstanding individuals around Australia.

Nominations can be received at any time.

The awardees are selected by various state-based and national committees.

Pearcey Awards

Nov 1, 2023

National Awards Announced

On October 31st in Sydney the Pearcey Foundation celebrated its jubilee year and presented its national awards.

The premier lifetime achievement award, the Pearcey Medal, was presented to brothers Aidan and David Tudehope, co-founders of Macquarie Technology Group.

For their lifetimes of achievement, Richard White, Founder and CEO of Wisetech Global, and Professor Jean Armstrong, engineer, inventor, teacher and researcher, were inducted into the Pearcey Hall of Fame.

Selected from among the state and territory recipients of the Pearcey Entrepreneur Award, recipient of the Victorian award, Didier Elzinga, Founder and CEO of CultureAmp, was awarded the Pearcey National Entrepreneur Award.

These important recognitions of our heroes and heroine of the Australian ICT sector were reported in the Startup Daily, iTWire, Information Age, CRN, Data Center News Asia, CFOtech Australia, Channel Life Australia, IT Brief Australia, Telco News Australia and elsewhere.

Oct 9, 2023

National Awards Gala

25 years ago, the Foundation launched on its mission to celebrate, support and encourage Australians who engage in, and excel at, the invention, development and use of information, communication and computing technologies (ICT) for the betterment of our society.

Building on the work of Dr Trevor Pearcey and his invention of the first digital computer in Australia, which put us at the global forefront of the digital age, we have recognised outstanding Australians:

161 Pearcey Entrepreneur Awards
62 Pearcey Hall of Famers
24 Pearcey Medals

Peer-selection is the hallmark of the Pearcey awards. Selected by past award recipients, this is the community recognising the significant achievements of its peers.

Read More Read More
Oct 4, 2023

2023 NSW Award

The 2023 Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year award for NSW was presented to Emma Weston, co-founder and CEO of AgriDigital, on 4 October at ASX. The award was presented by Wayne Fitzsimmons, OAM. Under Emma's leadership, AgriDigital has become a pioneering force in digitalising global agricultural supply chains, connecting farmers directly to consumers. Their highly-acclaimed platform, Waypath - developed by AgriDigital - empowers farmers to oversee and track their grain inventories from cultivation to payment.

Read More Read More
Nov 11, 2022

2022 Pearcey Medal

The 2022 Pearcey Medal was presented to John De Margheriti, widely seen as a founding 'father' of Australia's video games industry. The presentation was made in Hobart by Hon Madeleine Ogilvie MP, Tasmanian Minister for Science and Technology at a gala dinner held in conjunction with the Australian Computer Society (ACS) and TasICT.

Read More Read More
Nov 11, 2022

2022 Pearcey Hall of Fame

The Pearcey Foundation announced that John De MargheritiLen Rust and Beven Slattery were elevated to the Pearcey Hall of Fame. The presentations were made as part of the 2022 Pearcey National Awards at a gala dinner held in conjunction with the Australian Computer Society (ACS) and TasICT in Hobart.

Read More Read More
Nov 11, 2022

2022 Pearcey Entrepreneur Award

The 2022 Pearcey National Entrepreneur Award was presented to Dr. Mark Englund founder and CEO of FiberSense, by Hon Madeleine Ogilvie MP, Minister for Science and Technology. The award was presented in Hobart as part of the prestigious 2022 Pearcey National Awards held in conjunction with the Australian Computer Society (ACS) and TasICT.

Read More Read More
Nov 11, 2022

2022 Tas Award

The Tasmanian Pearcey Entrepreneur for 2022 was presented to Andrew Davies, founder and CEO of Taz Drone Solutions, by Hon Madeleine Ogilvie MP, Minister for Science and Technology. The presentation was part of the Pearcey Foundation's National Event at the TasICT Conference Gala Dinner on the evening of Friday November 11th at the C3 Convention Center in Hobart.

Read More Read More
Nov 4, 2022

2022 SA Award

The 2022 SA Pearcey Entrepreneur was presented to Flavia Tata Nadini, CEO and Co-Founder, Fleet Space Technologies. The presentation was made by Mohann Koo at a special event at the Stone and Chalk Startup and Scaleup Hub.

Read More Read More
Oct 31, 2022

2022 NSW Award

The 2022 NSW Pearcey Entrepreneur of the Year award was presented to Dr. Mark Englund of FiberSense, by David Thodey, AO, on October 31 at the Sydney Startup Hub. Founded in 2015, FiberSense provides SONAR like sensing capabilities over optical fiber telecoms cables, providing awareness of objects and events near the fibre cable infrastructure. The service is being taken up by the world’s most valuable companies including Amazon, Google and Meta..

Read More Read More
Oct 18, 2022

2022 Qld Award

The 2022 Queensland Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented jointly to Rebecca McDonald, founder and CEO of Library for All, and Sarah-Jane Peterschlingmann, managing director and owner of ATech. The awards were presented in Brisbane by Jill Martin, Director of Start Up & Scale Up Programs, Department of Tourism, Innovation and Sport at an event hosted by Monica Bradley.

Read More Read More
Oct 17, 2022

2022 ACT Pearcey Award

At a special Round Table event, the Chief Minister, with former Senator Kate Lundy announced the winners of the ACT Chief Minister Pearcey Award were Adam Zegelin and Ben Bromhead, the technical inspiration behind Instaclustr. Instaclustr helps organisations deliver applications at scale by operating and supporting their data infrastructure through its SaaS platform for open source technologies.

Read More Read More
Sep 21, 2022

2022 Vic Pearcey Award

The 2022 Victorian Pearcey Entrepreneur Award was presented to Jason Lohrey, founder and CEO/CTO of Arcitecta. The award was presented at a special dinner in Melbourne by Kathy Coultas, Director of Technology & Innovation, Department of Economic Development, State Government of Victoria.

Read More Read More